top of page

Excellence in Drowning Prevention

Royal Life Saving Awards Gala


This Award recognises individuals, community groups, government or organisations who have made a difference or innovative approach to drowning prevention at a community level 


Award Criteria 

For entry into this category submissions should answer the following:  

  1. Describe how the nominee has provided a contribution to their community in Drowning Prevention 

  2. Describe (and provide evidence) of improvements and/or achievements made in Drowning Prevention over the past 12-18 months  

  3. Describe how the nominee has shown commitment to Drowning Prevention through their initiative’s 

  4. Describe what barriers have been encountered by the nominee and how have they been overcome  


Nominations may be from an owner or operator of an aquatic facility, local government, community groups, government agency or individual who has made a significant contribution to drowning prevention.

2023 Nominations are now closed

Due to an overwhelming response, nominations have now closed for the 2023 Aquas. Should you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact the Event Management Team

bottom of page