top of page

Excellence in Lifesaving Sport

Royal Life Saving Awards Gala


This Award recognises individuals, organisations who have made a difference or innovative approach to Pool Lifesaving Sport. The program can be a one-off or ongoing.  ​   

Award Criteria 

For entry into this category submissions should answer the following:  

  1. Describe how the nominee has provided a contribution to their community / industry in Pool Lifesaving Sport 

  2. Describe (and provide evidence) of improvements and/or achievements made in Pool Lifesaving Sport over the past 12-18 months 

  3. Describe how the nominee has shown commitment to Pool Lifesaving Sport 

  4. Describe what barriers have been encountered by the nominee in Pool Lifesaving Sport and how have they been overcome  


Nominations may be from an owner or operator of an aquatic facility, organisations, Coaches, Officials or Lifesaving Clubs  who has made a significant contribution to Pool Lifesaving Sport 

2023 Nominations are now closed

Due to an overwhelming response, nominations have now closed for the 2023 Aquas. Should you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact the Event Management Team

bottom of page