top of page

Excellence in Aquatic Safety Design

Royal Life Saving Awards Gala

This award is proudly sponsored by:


This Award recognises individuals or organisations who have made an outstanding contribution to the safe design or development of an aquatic locations such as an Inland Waterway, Swimming Pool, Bay or Baths 


Award Criteria 

For entry into this category submissions should answer the following:  

  1. Describe how the Aquatic Location was designed and/or developed in consultation with the community 

  2. How has safety, inclusivity and participation been incorporated within the design 

  3. How does the design and/or build meet or exceed the design sections of the Guidelines for Safe Pool Operations, Guidelines for Inland Waterways or the National Construction Code  

  4. What safety, health, sustainability or environmental benefits are demonstrated in the Facility design or development?  


Nominations may be from an owner or operator of an aquatic facility, architects, designers, builders or local governments, employees or contractors who are part or fully responsible for the design or redesign of an Aquatic Location 

2023 Nominations are now closed

Due to an overwhelming response, nominations have now closed for the 2023 Aquas. Should you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact the Event Management Team

bottom of page